Paryavaran Mitra Puraskar 2015

Best School, Best Teacher, Best Student

English / Hindi


English / Hindi


Download Poster

English Version

Hindi Version


English / Hindi

The jury meeting was organised on 21st of December 2015 to review and evaluate the reports received for the Paryavaran Mitra Puraskar 2015.  Based on the discussions following were recommended for national level recogniotion as role models for Paryavaran Mitra Puraskar 2015.

School Category 

Student Category

Teacher Category

1. Rachana School, Ahmedabad, Gujarat.

2. Hee Yangthang Sr. Sec. School, West Sikkim.

1. Ms. M V HARSHITA, Class IX

Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan's Atmakuri Ramarao School Jubilee Hills, Hyderabad, Telangana


Kendriya Vidyalaya 2 GCF Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh


Rajikiya Madhyamik Vidyalaya, Dhandal Lekhu, Churu, Rajasthan



Ms Mamata Pandya
Ex. Senior Programme Director, Instructional Design, at Centre for Environment Education, Ahmedabad, India.

Since she joined CEE in 1985, Ms. Pandya has been involved in the development of environmental education materials and programmes for teachers, students and the general public. She manages three major programmes of the Centre: Children's Media Unit, CEE Northern Regional Office, and Video Resource Centre
In 2013, she was awarded the Fulbright-Nehru Environmental Leadership Program Fellowship under which she was a visiting scholar hosted by the North American Association for Environmental Education in the USA. She has authored, edited,and co-editor over 100 publications for teachers and children.
Dr. Shailendra Kumar Gupta
Principal, Calorx Institute of Education

An Educationist by choice and has completed Ph.D in Education from Hemchandra Acharya North Gujarat University, Patan. He has more than 20 years of experience of working in the field of Education and is a recipient of NCERT scholarship. He is a well known trainer in Communication, Educational Psychology, Parenting, Science and Mathematics Education, Educational Evaluation and Administration, Action Research in Education, etc. Dr. Gupta has written more than 200 articles related to education and parenting in various magazines and journals.
Shri Madhu Menon
Director, Anala
Anala is an organisation committed to create an environment conscious society through various outdoor, experiential, learning activities. Probably we are the largest nature camping group in India with an average participation of 5000 youngsters every year in our programmes.





Paryavaran Mitra Puraskar is recognition of exemplary leadership shown by schools and its stakeholders in encouraging and engaging students in Handprint actions. Launched in 2007 by Centre for Environment Education (CEE) at UNESCO’s 4th International Conference on Environmental Education held at Ahmedabad, India, the Handprint represents the belief that we can make a difference through individual and collective actions to solve the environmental problems.






For details you may contact us at:-

Paryavaran Mitra Secretariat
Centre for Environment Education (CEE)
Nehru Foundation for Development, Thaltej Tekra, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad-380054
Phone: +91-79- 26844824/25 (direct), 079-26858002 Fax: 079-26858010

E Mail:



Last date of submission extended

15th November 2015


Entries accepted in all Indian languages


Award Categories

The award is to be conferred in three categories. Please click on icons to know more about each category:-

English / Hindi

English / Hindi

English / Hindi



Report Submission

Reports can be submitted either by email or by post:

SOFT COPIES with all scanned photographs  and annexure



Paryavaran Mitra Secretariat

Centre for Environment Education (CEE)

Nehru Foundation for Development, Thaltej Tekra, Bodakdev, Ahmedabad-380054

Note: No need to submit the reports online.





CMS Development & SEO : Infilon Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Copyright © 2019 Centre for Environment Education. All rights reserved.